Cheers to 21 Years!


Join Us!
Thursday, May 11, 2017
VIP Symposium 4:00 - 6:00 PM
Gala 6:00 - 10:00 PM
Longview Gallery
1234 9th St NW,
Washington, DC 20001 
We will celebrate the 21st birthday of DC's public charter school movement
with charter school leaders, stakeholders, and friends with a night of food, drink, and fun.
Three education pioneers will be inducted into the the DC Charter Hall of Fame:

Robert Cane: FOCUS's first Executive Director
The late Cassandra Pinkney: Founder of Eagle Academy PCS
Irasema Salcido: Founder of Cesar Chavez PCS



Be our guest!

Please be our guest and join us for a lively evening
of food, drink, student performances, and networking.
Buy your tickets and RSVP below.




Sponsor us!

Help us continue to strengthen DC's charter schools by supporting the gala and the pre-event VIP symposium!
All sponsorship levels include entry into the VIP symposium and gala.
To learn about corporate sponsorship opportunities or sponsor by mail click here.
Deadline: March 28 to be included in invitation.
Cheers to 21 years!







2017 Sponsors

Chairman's Circle Sponsors

Walton Family Foundation

Board Circle Sponsors

Building Hope
Busy Bee Environmental Services
CityBridge Education
Clark Charitable Foundation
MCN Build

Patron’s Circle Sponsors

Adler Family Foundation
AppleTree Early Learning PCS
Center City PCS
City First Bank of DC
Eagle Academy PCS
Forrester Construction
Havtech, Inc.
Robert & Arlene Kogod
The Marcus Firm, PLLC
The Meltzer Group
Mr. & Mrs. Malcolm E. Peabody
Preferred Meals
Total Wine & More

Choice Circle Sponsors

Achievement Preparatory Academy PCS
American Federation for Children
Ampersand Education
Cara & Sekou Biddle
Cesar Chavez PCS
Charter Schools Development Corporation
Rick & Leslie Cruz
Dynamic Network Solutions
Terry Eakin
Education Reform Now
Stephen A. & Diana Goldberg Foundation
Marion Guggenheim
Howard University Middle School of Mathematics and Science PCS
Imagine Schools
Karl Jentoft & Anne Herr
Judith & William Jones
National Alliance for Public Charter Schools
Melanie & Larry Nussdorf
Shinberg.Levinas Architects